calvert county bar association

CALVERT COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION

2018-19 MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY

members


 

2018-2019 CCBA Board of Directors

Tamara M. Fowler, Esq., President
David C. Weigel, Esq., President-Elect
Jamie J. Rice, Esq., Treasurer
Rose C. Crunkleton, Esq., Secretary
Kathleen Siefert, Esq. (two-year term ends June 2020)
Cara Kurtz Halverson, Esq. (two-year term ends June 2020)
G. Michael Morgan, Esq. (one-year term ends June 2019)

 

Calvert County Bar Association
P.O. Box 843
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678-0843
www.calvertcountybar.com
calvertbar@yahoo.com
facebook @ calvertcountybar

 


Calvert County, Maryland Judiciary









Circuit Court
Hon. Marjorie L. Clagett, County Administrative Judge
Hon. E. Gregory Wells, Associate Judge
Hon. Mark S. Chandlee, Associate Judge

Tracey A. McKirgan, Esq., Magistrate (Juvenile and Domestic Relations)

District Court
Hon. Michelle R. Saunders, Associate Judge
Hon. Robyn S.E. Riddle, Associate Judge

Orphans’ Court
Hon. Leslie M. Downs, Chief Judge
Hon. Thomas M. Pelagatti, Esq., Judge
Hon. Theodore P. LeBlanc “Ted”, Esq., Judge

                   CALVERT COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION MEMBERS

 

 



Adams, Paul “Jay”
Wilson & Parlett
14513 Main Street
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-952-1331
jay@wilsonandparlett.com
Personal Injury (Auto, Workers’ Compensation; Social Security Disability)

Ahmad, Shana P.
Ahmad Legal, LLC
501 Main Street
Suite 203
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
301-893-3484
shanakhan@gmail.com

Axley, Jason C.
Axley Law, P.A.
P.O. Box 999
170 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-9600
jcaxley@comcast.net
General Practice (Domestic, Criminal, Property, Tort)

Axley, Thomas G.
Axley Law, P.A.
P.O. Box 999
170 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-9600
tgalaw@comcast.net
General Practice (Domestic, Criminal, Property, Tort)

Baddour, Andrea B.
Striegel & Baddour
P.O. Box 1144
8906 Bay Avenue
North Beach, MD 20714
301-855-2246
ebaddo1@hotmail.com

Bowman, Denise M.
Davis, Upton, & Palumbo, LLC
132 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1780
dbowman@davisupton.com

Brown, Larry W.
8713 C Street
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732
703-864-2889
larrybrownesq@cs.com

Bryant, Amber L.
Pickett & Oliverio, LLP
P.O. Box 590
264 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-295-7366
abryant@pickettlaw.net

Carey, Joseph E.
Carey Law Office, LLC
14300 Gallant Fox Lane
Suite 223
Bowie, MD 20715
301-464-2500
jcarey@careylawoffice.com

Carmean, Mark W.
Lamson & Carmean, LLC
P.O. Box 1130
136 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1900
mark.carmean@lamsonlaw.com
Domestic and Family Law, Criminal Defense, Personal Injury, General Litigation

Casalino, Leonard L.
Leonard L. Casalino, Esquire, Attorney at Law
P.O. Box 171
14760 Main Street
Suite 107
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-785-3081
lcasalaw@comcast.net
Criminal and Traffic Defense, Defense in Attorney Grievance Commission, Health Insurance

Castles, Liza
Law Office of Liza Castles, LLC
P.O. Box 0660
Huntingtown, MD 20639
410-414-7018
castleslaw@yahoo.com
 
Chandlee, Hon. Mark S.
Judge – Circuit Court
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2785
mark.chandlee@mdcourts.gov
vickiross@calvertcountymd.gov

Clagett, Hon. Marjorie L. *
Judge – Circuit Court
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2262
marjorie.clagett@mdcourts.gov

Clagett, Hon. Stephen L. *
Judge – District Court (Ret.)
4765 Camp Roosevelt Drive
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732
 
Crum, Robert S.
Robert S. Crum, LLC
P.O Box 854
210 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-3500
robert.crum@robertcrum.com
Civil Litigation, Wills and Estates, Real Property, Court Auditor, Judicial Sales, Criminal, Serious Traffic, Motor Torts, and Domestic Relations

Crunkleton, Rose C.
Law Offices of Rose C. Crunkleton, LLC
3150 West Ward Road
Suite 301
Dunkirk, MD 20754
410-257-1057
rose@rosecrunkletonlaw.com
Estate Planning, Trusts, Wills, Probate, Special Needs Planning, Guardianships, Business Law

Cumberland, Laurence W.B. “Larry”
Cumberland & Erly, LLC
P.O. Box 840
481 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-5300
cumberland@celawfirm.com
Serious Criminal Matters, Personal Injury, Medical Malpractice, Complex Civil Litigation, Construction Litigation, Environmental Litigation, DWIs, and Misdemeanor Criminal Matters

Daley, Michelle R.
Lamson & Carmean, LLC
P.O. Box 1130
136 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1900
michelle.daley@lamsonlaw.com
Domestic and Family Law, Estates, Criminal Defense, Personal Injury, and General Litigation


Davis, Mark J.
Davis, Upton, & Palumbo, LLC
132 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1780
mdavis@davisupton.com
Real Estate, Administrative/Land Use & Zoning, Wills, Powers of Attorneys and Probate Estates, Corporation and Business Associations

DeCesaris, Annette
Annette DeCesaris, Attorney at Law, LLC
4303 Northview Drive
Bowie, MD 20716
301-809-6200
adecesaris@mdlawyer.biz
Family Law, Business Law, Construction Law, Civil Litigation

Delaney, Tracy M.
Delaney & Keffler, LLC
P.O. Box 876
214 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-3476
tdelaney@delaneykeffler.com
Family Law and Divorce

Dennis, Martin C. “Butch”
Martin C. Dennis, LLC
P.O. Box 151
10333 Southern Maryland Boulevard
Suite 201
Dunkirk, MD 20754
301-855-6049 or 410-257-6049
mcdpa@hotmail.com

Dill, Jennifer O.
Ferrante & Dill, LLC
141 Main Street
Suite 200
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-6100
jdill@ferrantedill.com
Estate Planning & Probate and Family Law

Donnelly, V. Charles
P.O. Box 1464
14532 Old Solomons Island Road
Solomons, MD 20688-1464
410-326-5274
vcdlaw@comcast.net

El-Amin, Mahasin S.
8808 Old Branch Avenue
Clinton, MD 20735
301-856-3080
mel-amin@tvmikemillerpa.com
Domestic, Criminal, Traffic

Einhorn, Steven J.
Law Offices of Steven J. Einhorn, LLC
P.O. Box 151
Dunkirk, MD 20754
301-855-6049
steveeinhorn@hotmail.com

Erdmann, Angela Magruder
Kruger Kruger DiGiovanni Aluisi, LLC
127 Lubrano Drive
Suite 300
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-224-1332
angela@kdalawfirm.com

Erly, John L. “Jay”
Cumberland & Erly, LLC
P.O. Box 840
481 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-5300
erly@celawfirm.com
Complex Family Law, Criminal Trials, Appellate Litigation, Adoptions and Guardianships

Erly, Sarah M.
716 Pin Oak Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
954-907-5952
saraherly13@gmail.com

Ferrante, Nicholas J. “Nick”
Ferrante & Dill, LLC
141 Main Street
Suite 200
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-6100
nferrante@ferrantedill.com
Personal Injury, Criminal, and General Civil

Florestano Peek, Leslie
3520 Deep Landing Road
Huntingtown, MD 20639
lflorestano@opd.state.md.us

Fowler, Jason T.
Fowler & Fowler Law, LLC
P.O. Box 2709
35 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
301-799-5529
tfowler@fowlerandfowlerlaw.com
Family Law, Mediation, Civil, Tax and Business

Fowler, Tamara M.
Fowler & Fowler Law, LLC
P.O. Box 2709
35 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
301-799-5529
tfowler@fowlerandfowlerlaw.com
Family Law, Mediation, Civil, Tax and Business

Gerst, Michael A.
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2369
michael.gerst@calvertcountymd.gov

Goldstein, Louisa H.
P.O. Box 1110
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
lgoldstein@bwiairport.com

Halverson, Cara Kurtz
200 Duke Street
Suite 2000
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
314-623-7741
cara.k.halverson@gmail.com

Harvey, Jr., Robert H. “Bob”
Robert H. Harvey, Jr., LLC
P.O. Box 3202
141 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-3755
mainstreetlawyer@verizon.net
Criminal Law

Haskell, William Z.
Haskell & Zimmerman
P.O. Box 1299
Upper Marlboro, MD 20773
301-627-5844
w.haskell2@verizon.net

Hisle, David I.
Ferrante & Dill, LLC
141 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-6100
dhisle@ferrantedill.com
Criminal and General Civil Litigation

Isaacson, Ginny
850 Lindy Lane
Huntingtown, MD 20639
410-414-7457
tmisaacson@aol.com

Jacobson, Crea Axley
Axley Law, P.A.
P.O. Box 999
170 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-9600
c.axley@axleylawfirm.com
General Practice (Domestic, Criminal, Property, Tort)

Jones, Bryan J.
Lafayette Law Office, LLC
P.O. Box 2068
22 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-0585
bjones@lafayettelaw.net
Family Law, Personal Injury, Civil Litigation, Wills, Trusts and Estates, Adoptions

 
Keffler, Rosemary J.
Delaney & Keffler, LLC
P.O. Box 876
214 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-3476
rkeffler@delaneykeffler.com
Estates, Trusts and Probate

Krug, Mary M. *
P.O. Box 133
Dunkirk, MD 20754
410-257-3929
krugfamily2@gmail.com

Krug, Hon. Warren J. *
Judge – Circuit Court (Ret.)
P.O. Box 133
Dunkirk, MD 20754
410-257-3929
krugfamily2@gmail.com

LaFayette, Renee J.
LaFayette Law Office, LLC
22 Duke Street
P.O. Box 2068
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-0585
rlafayette@lafayettelaw.net
Family Law, Personal Injury, Civil Litigation, Wills, Trusts and Estates, Adoptions

Lafferty, Tammy L.
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2426
tammy.lafferty@maryland.gov

Lamson, Larry D.
Lamson & Carmean, LLC
P.O. Box 1130
136 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1900
larrylamson@hotmail.com
Estate Administration, Medical Malpractice, DWI, and Criminal

LeBlanc, Hon. Theodore P. “Ted”
Judge - Orphans’ Court
165 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-4727
ted@tedleblanc.com
DUI, Criminal Defense, and Auto Accidents

Lloyd, Richard D. “Rick”
Lloyd Law
89 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-9200
rlloydlaw@gmail.com
General Practice (Probate, Estate Planning, Domestic, Criminal, and Business)

Lorenzini, Amy D.
Cumberland & Erly, LLC
P.O Box 840
481 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-5300
lorenzini@celawfirm.com
Serious and Complex Civil Litigation and Construction Litigation

Lucas, Pamela R.
Associate County Attorney
Office of the Calvert County Attorney
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-6323
pamela.lucas@calvertcountymd.gov
Government and Municipal Law

Maher, Timothy J. “Tim”
State’s Attorney’s Office
200 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2682
timothy.maher@calvertcountymd.gov

Manning, Michael K.
Michael K. Manning, PC
165 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-9220
smdlawyer@comcast.net

Marsh, Kathryn
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2369
kathryn.marsh@calvertcountymd.gov

Martin, Laura L.
State’s Attorney
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2369
laura.martin@calvertcountymd.gov

Martin, Montra J.
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2494
montra.martin@calvertcountymd.gov

McCarthy, Patricia A. *
Law Office of Patricia McCarthy
P.O. Box 364
2960 Penwick Lane
Suite #A
Dunkirk, MD 20754
410-286-5237
pmclwyr@aol.com

McKirgan, Tracey A.
Magistrate
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2424
tracey.mckirgan@mdcourts.gov

Meng, George E.
Meng Law
85 Sherry Lane
Suite 1B
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-5500
gem@menglaw.com
Estates and Trusts – Litigation, Probate, and Planning, Litigation for Real Property, Contract and Other Matters in Circuit Courts, Appeals – COA & COSA

Miller, Melissa A. “Missy”
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr., PA
8808 Branch Avenue
Clinton, MD 20735
301-856-3030
mmiller@tvmikemillerpa.com

Mitchell, Sierra B.
Meng Law
85 Sherry Law
Suite 1B
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-5500
sbm@menglaw.com
Family Law, Estate and Trust Planning and Litigation, Minor Criminal Violations, and General Practice

Morgan, G. Michael
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2369
michael.morgan@calvertcountymd.gov

Morton, Jennifer L.
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2369
jennifer.morton@calvertcountymd.gov

Noronha, Stephanie B.
Davis, Upton, & Palumbo, LLC
132 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1780
snoronha@davisupton.com

Norris, III, John B.
County Attorney
Office of the Calvert County Attorney
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2291
norrisjb@co.cal.md.us

O’Shea, Michael
Davis, Upton, & Palumbo, LLC
132 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1780
moshea@davisupton.com
Real Estate, Corporation and Business Association, Land Use & Zoning, and Civil Litigation

Oberg, Stephen A.
Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan, PA
210 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
301-261-2247
125 West Street
4th Floor
Annapolis, MD 21404
410-268-6600
oberg@councilbaradel.com

Oliverio, Martin G.
Pickett & Oliverio, LLP
P.O. Box 590
264 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-295-7366
mgo@pickettlaw.net
Workers’ Compensation, Criminal, Domestic, and Bankruptcy

Palumbo, Mark J.
Davis, Upton, & Palumbo, LLC
132 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1780
mpalumbo@davisupton.com
Personal Injury, Criminal, and Domestic

Pelagatti, Hon. Thomas M. “Tom”
Judge - Orphans’ Court
Thomas M. Pelagatti, Attorney at Law
306 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
23087 Three Notch Road
California, MD 20619
410-535-0060
tom@tompel.com
Real Estate and Criminal

Pesetsky, Ian A.
Ian A. Pesetsky, LLC
P.O. Box 3222
180 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-414-9399
pesetskylaw@verizon.net
Criminal, Traffic, Personal Injury, and General Civil

Pickett, Stacy S.
Pickett & Oliverio, LLP
P.O. Box 590
264 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-295-7366
spickett@pickettlaw.net
Debt Collection and Community Associations

Piereck, Ricardo L. “Rick”
Prince George’s County State’s Attorney’s Office
14735 Main Street
Room M3403
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-952-3500
rpiereck@gmail.com

Pryor, Lisa M.
Cumberland & Erly, LLC
P.O. Box 840
481 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-5300
lpryor@celawfirm.com
Civil, Property, Domestic

Rappaport, Andrew S.
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2369
andrew.rappaport@calvertcountymd.gov

Reynolds, Christopher J.
Maryland Parole Commission
P.O. Box 2809
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-585-3228
calvertlawyer@comcast.net
Parole Commissioner

Rice, Jamie J.
LaFayette Law Office, LLC
P.O. Box 2068
22 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-0585
jrice@lafayettelaw.net
Family Law, Personal Injury, Civil Litigation, Wills, Trusts and Estates, Adoptions

Richie, Ryan P.
Wilson & Parlett
14513 Main Street
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-952-1331
ryan@wilsonandparlett.com
Personal Injury (Auto, Workers’ Compensation, Social Security Disability)

Riddle, Hon. Robert B. *
Judge – District Court (ret.)
P.O. Box 295
Port Republic, MD 20676
443-550-6700
robert.riddle@mdcourts.gov

Riddle, Hon. Robyn S.E.
Judge – District Court
200 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-550-6700
robyn.riddle@mdcourts.gov

Ridge, Lisa M.
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2369
lisa.ridge@calvertcountymd.gov

Ritter, Jr., Brian W.
ERA Law Group, LLC
1997 Annapolis Exchange Parkway
Suite 300
Annapolis, MD 21401
443-684-2028
britter@eralawgroup.com
Elder Law and Medicaid Planning, Estate Planning, Probate, Guardianships, Special Needs Planning, Other Civil Litigation

Sasser, Justin J.
Law Offices of Justin J. Sasser, LLC
P.O. Box 130
14713 Main Street
Upper Marlboro, MD 20773
301-627-4300
justinjsasser@gmail.com
Family Law, Estates and Probate

Saunders, Hon. Michelle R.
Judge – District Court
200 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
443-550-6700
michelle.saunders@mdcourts.gov

Seifert, Kathleen
Ferrante & Dill, LLC
141 Main Street
Suite 200
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-6100
kseifert@ferrantedill.com
Family Law

Sowls, Ashley N.
State’s Attorney’s Office
200 Duke Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2681
ashley.sowls@calvertcountymd.gov

Staples, II, Edwin H. “Ted”
Staples Law Group, LLC
116 Cathedral Street
Suite D
Annapolis, MD 21404
410-268-0703
tstaples@stapleslawgroup.com
Criminal and Civil Litigation
 
Starkey, Anna E.
Starkey Law, LLC
1455 Starkey Lane
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-0724
astarkey@astarkeylaw.com
Estates & Trusts, Elder Law, Probate, Business Organization and Transactions, Commercial and Residential Real Estate Law, Agriculture Law, Mediation

Striegel, Lynda J. “Lyn”
Striegel & Baddour
P.O. Box 1144
North Beach, MD 20714
301-855-2246
lyn@legalstriegel.com
Estate Planning and Business Law

Swanson, Jacqueline P.
Law Office of Jacqueline Swanson
131 Main Street
Suite 204
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-0755
jacqueline@swanson.com

Tate, James R.
Tate, Bywater, Fuller, Mickelsen & Tull, PLC
3235 Lloyd Bowen Road
St. Leonard, MD 20685
703-938-5100 (office)
443-968-0249 (cell)
jtate@tatebywater.com
White Collar Crime, Health Provider Defense, and Civil Litigation

Tores, Kyle
State’s Attorney’s Office
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x 2417
kyle.tores@calvertcountymd.gov

Upton, Jackson G. “Jack” *
Davis, Upton, & Palumbo, LLC
132 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1780

Urey, III, Paul K.
The Urey Law Firm, LLC
P.O. Box 175
Dunkirk, MD 20754
410-610-2586
ureylawfirm@comcast.net
Civil Litigation, Insurance Defense, Personal Injury and Jury Trials

Vallandingham, Rebekka L.
Dugan, McKissick & Longmore, LLC
22738 Maple Road
Suite 101
Lexington Park, MD 20653
301-862-3764
rebekkav@paxlaywers.com
Family Law, Criminal Defense, Protective/Peace Orders, General Civil Litigation

Weigel, David C.
Davis, Upton, & Palumbo, LLC
132 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1780
dweigel@davisupton.com
Real Estate, Administrative/Land Use & Zoning, Workers’ Compensation, and Civil Litigation

Wells, Hon. E. Gregory
Judge – Circuit Court
175 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600
e.greg.wells@mdcourts.gov

West, Aimee B.
Cumberland & Erly, LLC
P.O. Box 840
481 Main Street
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-5300
west@celawfirm.com
Domestic Matters, including divorce and custody

Whelan, John t.
Bayside Law
2315 Hallowing Point Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-6554
john@baysidelaw.com
Patents, Licensing, and Intellectual Property

Wyman, Alyson L.
Pickett & Oliverio, LLP
P.O. Box 590
264 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
301-513-0613
awyman@pickettlaw.net
Probate, Estates & Trusts, Wills, General Civil Practice



 

* Special Member